European Scientific Diaspora Networking Meeting Q2 2022

Are you a European researcher based in North America, or a researcher from anywhere in the world with an interest in Europe? Building on our first-ever quarterly meeting in February, we will open with a brief presentation from Dr. Sina Safayi, an expert on global researcher mobility and career development. In this interactive session, the speaker will briefly discuss how to be mindful of foreseen challenges and identify one’s strengths and values while developing a practical and goal-oriented career plan.

The event will take place virtually on Zoom via the platform’s meeting format on Wednesday, May 25th, 2022 at 3:30 PM ET (12:30 PM PT / 9:30 PM CEST).

The conversation will be held in English. The event is free but registration in advance is required.

 

sina2.jpg

 

Sina Safayi, DVM, PhD, has over two decades of experience in STEM research and education across Iran, Denmark, Japan, and multiple U.S. states. He is a subject-matter expert in Life Sciences (e.g., Lactation, Kinematics) and Workforce Development (e.g., IDP, Global Mobility), resulting in 31 peer-reviewed and over 130 other publications, presentations, invited talks, and interviews. In his current role at Rush University Medical Center in Chicago, IL and similar to the offices he previously led in Houston, TX and Okinawa, Japan, he develops and institutes programs to foster early-career scientists’ career and professional development.

The job market landscape for early career researchers and scholars has changed over the past decade in that a broader range of career paths are being pursued. This alteration in the job market requires individualized career planning. Dr. Safayi’s brief talk will address these issues and allow for interaction with the audience.

 

 

Register now

Services

Categories

Tags