Launch of Horizon Europe in the United States

Horizon Europe, the European Union’s new research and innovation program, is the largest multinational research program in the world.

Join the Delegation of the European Union to the United States later this month to learn about Horizon Europe and the opportunities it offers to US researchers, innovators, and institutions. The Horizon Europe virtual launch event will take place on Thursday, May 27th, 2021 at 11:00 AM EDT / 8:00 AM PDT / 5:00 PM CEST. Convert to your local time zone here.

The €95.5 billion (USD $116 billion / CAD $140) Horizon Europe program will run from 2021-2027, and in addition to funding bottom-up research, is designed to focus on some of the world’s biggest challenges, from cancer and climate change, to the health of our cities and food supplies. It offers U.S.- and Canada-based researchers the possibility to collaborate with large European projects, as well as to apply for generous grants available to individuals interested in spending part of their careers in Europe. It also presents opportunities for entrepreneurs and innovators with breakthrough, disruptive ideas interested in scaling them up in Europe.

 

Register now

 

 

 

 

 EURAXESS North America

Services

Categories

Tags